Stolzembourg is located in the charming valley of the Our, 6 km upstream from the tourist town of Vianden. The varied landscape invites all nature lovers to walk through vast forests and narrow valleys.
In the village, the bell tower built before 1585 and the church bear witness to the long history of the village and its parish.
The "castle(Stolzemburg)" itself lies on a rise in the village center. For the first time, the castle was destroyed by the governor Antoine Croy in 1454, and in 1679, a second time, by the troops of Louis XIV. It was rebuilt in 1898 in the Scottish style. Today, the castle is privately owned.